Midsouth Black Film Festival Announces 2022 Winners.

The first of its kind film festival in Memphis dedicated to sharing and celebrating Black Excellence in film. The Mid-South Black Film Festival is a part of a global outreach to further Black
Excellence across the world, in partnership with the Global Black Film Consortium.

William Edwards is a local Filmmaker and Director, Founder of the Global Black Film Consortium with a vision to create global opportunities to share our story in film. The Co-Founder, Jasmine C. Garner, CEO of Entertaining God Magazine, has a passion for the arts and has a vision to help pave the way for other creators like herself.

They Announced the Award Winners of the 2022 MidSouth Black Film Festival. All Awards & Prizes will be given on Sunday August 7th in Memphis, TN in the United States. And the Winners are: Best Feature Film: Heart Of A Woman – Ghana. Best Short Film: 30 Days To The Wedding – Ghana. Best Documentary Film: Bread Winner – Uganda. Best Animated Film: Grand Ma’s Closet – United States. Audience Choice Award: Under The Boabab Tree – Ghana. Jury Award: Dog City – Uganda. Spirit Award: Sewing Machine – Ghana. Best Lead Actor: Louis Octave(My Beautiful Beloved Mother) – Haiti. Best Lead Actress: Nana Yaa Agyare(Heart Of A Woman) – Ghana. Best Supporting Actor: Damion Hype(Girl Wake Up) – United States. Best Supporting Actress: Priscilla Amoah(Heart Of A Woman) – Ghana. Best Director Film: Pierre Fabrice(My Beautiful Beloved Mother) – Haiti. Best Cinematography Film: My Beautiful Beloved Mother – Haiti. Best Costume Design: OBISI – Ghana. Best Musical Score: Just The Way You Are – Ghana. **Best Film**: The Heart Of A Woman – Ghana. Best Film Script: Against The Throne – Nigeria. Best Vocals Music Video: Beautiful – Uganda. Best Lyrics Music Video: Dior – United States. Best Cinematography Music Video: Beautiful – Uganda. Best Director Music Video: Twan Freeman(Dior) – United States. **Best Music Video**: Beautiful – Uganda. ***Oscar Micheaux Film & Community Service Award***: Stefon Whitaker – United States. Congratulations to ALL the WINNERS.

Please follow and like us:

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *